Thank You to School Directors

School Director Recognition
This is the image for the news article titled School Director RecognitionEvery January, across the Commonwealth, time is taken to celebrate and recognize the challenging and vital work school directors do on behalf of the students, families and communities that comprise the Carlynton School District.

A quality public education is a key that can open doors of opportunity for students. Providing that education takes a team of committed people from educators and staff to parents and administrators. Equally important are nine members of the local school board who make informed decisions that direct the course of our district.

Making up the Carlynton School District Board of Education are:
Mr. Jim Schriver, President
Mr. Joe Appel, Vice President
Dr. Marissa Mendoza, Treasurer
Mr. Jude Frank, Director
Mr. George Honchar, Director
LeeAnne Mitchell-O'Brien, Esq., Director
David G. Roussos, Esq., CPA, Director
Mrs. Christine Simcic, Director
Mrs. Kelly Zaletski, Director

These school directors commit an average of 12-15 hours or more each month to board work, which includes adopting policy, voting on budgets, approving curriculum, choosing textbooks, and reviewing hiring decisions.

As unpaid volunteers. these locally elected officials are invested in their communities. Most have children who attend or have attended schools in the district. They are neighbors, friends, local leaders, parents, and engaged citizens.

During the month of January, please take a moment to show your gratitude to our school directors, thanking them for their dedication and time. The work they do is necessary to ensure our schools remain a pathway to a promising future for our students.

Thank you for advocating on behalf of our collective interest, and most importantly, for making the success of your children our priority.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.