Inductees into the National Honor Societies

Creating a legacy
This is the image for the news article titled Creating a legacy

Congratulations to newly inducted members

Carlynton Junior-Senior High School honored newly inducted members of the National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Societies at a virtual ceremony held February 17.

The virtual event opened with special words from advisors Cynthia Eddy and Marisa Rusinko, followed by introductions of the society officers. Representing the National Honor Society as elected officers are President Reece Smith, Vice President Desmond Corrado, Treasurer Gina Ulizzi and Secretary Mary Dougherty.  Joining them were National Junior Honor Society President Sean Hart, Vice President Abigayle Tomaszewski, Treasurer Gabriel DiPietro and Secretary Sienna Schmidt.

Junior-senior high school principals Michael Loughren and Emily Skirtich offered words of praise for the members of the honor societies who represent the virtues of outstanding scholarship, character, leadership and service to the school community and local communities. 

Founded in April 3, 1931, the Carlynton High School National Honor Societies have grown steadily in membership, providing a legacy of students who exemplify the characteristics that define the national organization. Candidates for induction are reviewed by a select faculty council who carefully examines the attributes of each nominee before recommending them for membership into the society.

Congratulations to the following 2021 inductees:

National Honor Society

National Junior Honor Society

Haylee Boggs

Mateo Carrasco

Skyla Brown

Jordynn Carter

Alyse Crown

Quinland Delrosario

Mary Dougherty

Shaunte Deluca-Turner

Georgie Gamble

Kiyona Dias

Lance Henderson

Sarah Duffy

Elena Johnson

Oscar Garcia

Austin Milliner

Connor Hart

Shelby Palmer

Bryan Holderbaum

Pam Smith

Carter Litterini

Alby Varghese

Lana Mihelcic

Taylor Zaletski

Eva Milliner

Elaine Zhang

Grace Prepelka


Ian Robb


Danielle Smith


Dakota Stanton


Olivia Thompson


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.