School Board

Carlynton Board of Education
Board of Education:
Row 1, Dr. Gary Peiffer, Jim Schriver, Joe Appel, Nyra Schell
Row 2, George Honchar, Kelly Zaletski, Caleb Richardson, Monica Dugan, Leeanne O'Brien, Marissa Mendoza 



President:

Jim Schriver
Board Service: December 2011 - present
Current term ends: November 2019
39 Bradford Avenue, Crafton, PA 15205
412-922-1037
jim.schriver@carlynton.k12.pa.us

Vice President:
Joe Appel
Board Service: December 2011- present
Current term ends: November 2017
28 Emerson Avenue, Crafton, PA 15205
412-921-7928
joe.appel@carlynton.k12.pa.us
Parkway West CTC Representative 

 
Treasurer:
Marissa Mendoza, Ph.D.

Board Service: August 2014-present
Current term ends: November 2019
231 W. Steuben Street, Apt. 2, Crafton, PA 15205
979-492-1735 
marissa.mendoza@carlynton.k12.pa.us



Directors:

Monica Dugan

Board Service: August 2014 to July 2015
December 2015 - present
Current term ends: November 2019
25 N. Linwood Avenue, Crafton, PA 15205
412-200-0106
monica.dugan@carlynton.k12.pa.us
SHASDA Representative

George Honchar
Board Service: December 2015 - present
Current term ends: November 2019
36 Sigrid Drive, Carnegie, PA 15106
412-215-3303
george.honchar@carlynton.k12.pa.us
Parkway West CTC Alternate

Leeanne Mitchell-O'Brien, Esq.
Board Service: December 2015 - present
Current term ends: November 2017
55 Bradford Avenue, Crafton, PA 15205
412-352-3621
leeanne.obrien@carlynton.k12.pa.us
Pathfinder Alternate

Caleb Richardson
Board Service: October 2016 - present
Current term ends: November 2017
78 E. Crafton Avenue, Crafton, PA 15205
412-722-8349
caleb.richardson@carlynton.k12.pa.us
Pathfinder Representative
 
Nyra Schell
Board Service: December 2009 - present
Current term ends: November 2017
26 Club Road, Rosslyn Farms, PA 15106
412-276-3676
nyra.schell@carlynton.k12.pa.us
Legislative and PSBA Representative

Kelly Zaletski
Board Service: December 2015 - present
Current term ends: November 2019
520 Beechwood  Avenue, Carnegie, PA 15106
412-276-3584
kelly.zaletski@carlynton.k12.pa.us
SHASDA Alternate



Gary Peiffer, Ed.D.
, Superintendent*
412-429-8400, ext. 1102
gary.peiffer@carlynton.k12.pa.us

Kirby Christy, Secretary/Business Manager*
412-429-8400, ext. 1105
kirby.christy@carlynton.k12.pa.us 

William Andrews, Esq
. - Solicitor*
1500 Ardmore Boulevard, Suite 506
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
412-243-9700  Fax: 412-243-9600


Michale Herrmann, Recording Secretary*
412-429-8400, ext. 1113
michale.herrmann@carlynton.k12.pa.us
 
 
* Non-member of the Board

 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.